Director General & Faculty Members


Director General

Dr. Toufic Ahmad Choudhury

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. Ph. D. (Economics, India)

E-mail: tacbibm@yahoo.com, dgbibm@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9002744, 9015553

`

A. K. Gangopadhaya Chair Professor

Khondkar Ibrahim Khaled

Former Deputy Governor, Bangladesh Bank and Chairman, Bangladesh Krishi Bank

E-mail:

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-200)

`

Supernumerary Professor

Helal Ahmed Chowdhury

Former Managing Director, Pubali Bank Ltd.

E-mail: helal@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-214)

`

Md. Yasin Ali

Former Executive Director, Bangladesh Bank. Former Commissionar, Bangladesh Securities & Exchange Commission. Former Deputy Managing Director, Prime Bank Ltd.

Bsc. Hons, Msc (Dhaka University)

E-mail: yasin@bibm.org.bd, myasinali123@gmail.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-103)

`

 

Core Faculty


Professor (Selection Grade)

Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib

Director (Training) & Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program.

B.A. (Hons.), M.A. (Economics) Ph.D (International Finance, India) PDF (Green Banking, USA)

E-mail: ahsan@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-114) (Off.)

`

Dr. Prashanta Kumar Banerjee

Director (Research, Development & Consultancy)

B.Com. (Hons.), M.Com. (Accounting), Ph. D. (Finance, India), PDF (USA)

E-mail: banerjee1167@yahoo.com, pbanerjee@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-225)(Office)

`

Professor

Md. Mohiuddin Siddique

Director (Dhaka School of Bank Management)

B.S.S. (Hons.), M.S.S. (Economics), M.A. (Economics, Japan), DCA (BIBM)

E-mail: siddiquemu@yahoo.com, siddiquemu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-206) (Office)

`

Md. Nehal Ahmed

(Assistant Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program)

B.Sc (Hons.), M.Sc. (Statistics), MBA (Finance)

E-mail: nehal_ahmed72@yahoo.com, nehal@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-203) (Office),

`

Associate Professor

Abdul Jalil Choudhury

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (Soil Science), MBA (Finance), DCA (BIBM)

E-mail: jalilchoudhury@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-102),

`

Md. Shihab Uddin Khan

B.Sc (Honors in Applied Physics and Electronics)

M.Sc. (Computer Science), MCP

E-mail: msukhan2000@yahoo.com msukhan@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-201) (Off.)

`

Ashraf Al Mamun

(On Study leave)

MBA (Mgt.), MPP (GRIPS, Japan), M.Com (Mgt.)

E-mail: ashrafalmamun@hotmail.com mamun@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-104) (Office)

`

Md. Mahbubur Rahman Alam

B.Sc. (Statistics, DU), M.Sc. (Econometrics, DU), PGDICT (BUET), M.Sc (ICT, BUET)

E-mail: alam_mr@yahoo.com , alam_mr@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-222) (Office)

`

Mohammed Sohail Mustafa

E-mail: mustafa@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-202), 01706666668

`

Md. Alamgir

B.Sc Civil Engineering (BUET ), MBA (Finance), MBM (BIBM), DAIBB

E-mail: alamgir.tipu@yahoo.com,alamgirtipu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-227) (Office)

`

Dr. Mohammad Tazul Islam

BBA, MBA (Management, CU), Phd (Business Administration; Kobe University, Japan)

E-mail: tazul@bibm.org.bd tazul_ctgu08@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-104) (Office)

`

Atul Chandra Pandit

(Assistant Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program)

BBA, MBA (Accounting & Information System)

E-mail: atulpandit07@yahoo.com, acpandit@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-223) (Office)

`

Assistant Professor

Kaniz Rabbi

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (Computer Science)

E-mail: kaniz_r@yahoo.com, kaniz_r@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-217) (Office)

`

Tanweer Mehdee

BSS (Hons.), MSS (Economics, DU)

E-mail: tanweer@bibm.org.bd

Phone:PABX: 9003031 - 5, 9003051 - 2, Ext: 131

`

Md. Masudul Haque

B.Com (Hons.), M.Com (Mgt.), DAIBB

E-mail: masudul_haque07@yahoo.com, masudul@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-219) (Office),

`

Md. Shahid Ullah

(On Study leave)

BBA, MBA (Accounting & Information Systems)

E-mail: shahid_ullah2@yahoo.com,shahid@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-221) (Off.)

`

Mahmood-Ur-Rahman

(On Study Leave)

BSS, MSS (Economics, DU)

E-mail: mahmood@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-132) (Off.)

`

Md. Ruhul Amin

BBA, MBA (Finance, DU)

E-mail: ruhul001fin@yahoo.com, ruhul@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-108) (Off.)

`

Md. Mosharref Hossain

BBA (Finance and Banking), MBA (Finance)

E-mail: mosharref04@yahoo.com mosharref@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-224) (Off.)

`

A. N. K. Mizan

(On Study Leave)

BBA, MBA (Finance and Banking)

E-mail: ankmbd@yahoo.com, mizan@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-129) (Office)

`

Tahmina Rahman

BBA, MBA (Finance)

E-mail: tahmina008@gmail.com, tahmina@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-216) (Office)

`

Antara Zareen

BSS (Hons.), MSS (Economics), MBM (BIBM)

E-mail: antara@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-212) (Off.)

`

Dr. Md. Mahabbat Hossain

BBA & MBA (Accounting), DIB (IIBI, UK), PhD. (IBA, RU)

E-mail: mahabbat@bibm.org.bd,mahabbat_mba@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-215) (Office)

`

Lecturer

Mohammad Shafiullah

(On Study Leave)

BBA, MBA (Finance)

E-mail: shafi144@yahoo.com, shafi@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Office)

`

Md. Zakir Hossain

BBA, MBA (Finance and Banking)

E-mail: m_z_hossain@yahoo.com, zakir@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-131) (Off.)

`

Maksuda Khatun

(On study leave)

BBA, MBA (Accounting & IS)

E-mail: maksuda@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-130) (Office)

`

Rexona Yesmin

BBA, MBA (Mktg.)

E-mail: poli1983@gmail.com, rexona@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-123) (Off.)

`

Nur Al Faisal

(On Study leave)

B.A. (BMA), DELF (Alliance Françoise), M.B.M. (BIBM), M.B.A. (Finance), ACMC (IBA, DU).

E-mail: nafaisal@bibm.org.bd, nafaisal_iba@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-132) (Off.)

`

Tofayel Ahmed

B. Sc. (Hons.), Statistics, MBM-Evening (BIBM)

E-mail: tofayel@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-228)

`

Rahat Banu

E-mail: rahatbanu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-129)

`

Md. Abdul Halim

E-mail: halim@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-130)

`

Faculty Member on Contract

Md. Humayun Kabir

Former Executive Director, Bangladesh Bank.

E-mail: humayun@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Abdul Qayum Mohammad Kibriya

Former Deputy Managing Director, Basic Bank Limited.

E-mail: kibriya@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Syed Mohammad Bariqullah

Former Deputy Managing Director, National Bank.

E-mail: bariqullah@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Dr. Sk. Md. Golam Saklayen

Former Principal, Sonali Bank Staff College.

E-mail: saklayen@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Sk. Nazibul Islam

Former DGM, Bangladesh Krishi Bank

B.Com (Hons), M.Com (Management), B.Ed, DAIBB

E-mail: nazib@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-204) (Off.)

`

Faculty Member on Deputation

Muhammad Shah Alam

General Manager, Bangladesh Bank

E-mail: shahalam@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9012058(Direct), 9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-213)

`

Md. Najir Hossain

Deputy General Manager, Janata Bank Ltd.

E-mail: najir@bibm.org.bd

Phone:Ext. 218. cell: 01716539402

`

Faculty Consultant on Risk Management

Sajib Azad

E-mail: sajib@bibm.org.bd

Phone:Ext. 133. cell: 01629101366

`

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Non Member NBFI
Top