Director General & Faculty Members


Director General

Dr. Toufic Ahmad Choudhury

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. Ph. D. (Economics, India)

E-mail: tacbibm@yahoo.com, dgbibm@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9002744, 9015553

`

Dr. Muzaffer Ahmad Chair Professor

Barkat-e-Khuda, Ph.D

Former Professor and Chairman, Department of Economics, University of Dhaka, Former Chairman, Bureau of Economic Research, University of Dhaka, Former Acting Director, ICDDR,B

B.A. (Honors) in Economics (1969) and M.A. in Economics (1970) from University of Dhaka, Bangladesh; and Ph.D. in Demography (1978) from Australian National University, Canberra.

E-mail: barkatek@bibm.org.bd, barkatek@yahoo.com.

Phone:9003031-35 (Ext-200) (Office), 01707844704

`

A. K. Gangopadhaya Chair Professor

Supernumerary Professor

Helal Ahmed Chowdhury

Former Managing Director, Pubali Bank Ltd.

E-mail: helal@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-214)

`

Md. Yasin Ali

Former Executive Director, Bangladesh Bank. Former Commissionar, Bangladesh Securities & Exchange Commission. Former Deputy Managing Director, Prime Bank Ltd.

Bsc. Hons, Msc (Dhaka University)

E-mail: yasin@bibm.org.bd, myasinali123@gmail.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-103)

`

 

Core Faculty


Professor (Selection Grade)

Dr. Shah Md. Ahsan Habib

Director (Training) & Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program.

B.A. (Hons.), M.A. (Economics) Ph.D (International Finance, India) PDF (Green Banking, USA)

E-mail: ahsan@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-114) (Off.)

`

Dr. Prashanta Kumar Banerjee

Director (Research, Development & Consultancy)

B.Com. (Hons.), M.Com. (Accounting), Ph. D. (Finance, India), PDF (USA)

E-mail: banerjee1167@yahoo.com, pbanerjee@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-225)(Office)

`

Professor

Md. Mohiuddin Siddique

Director (Dhaka School of Bank Management)

B.S.S. (Hons.), M.S.S. (Economics), M.A. (Economics, Japan), DCA (BIBM)

E-mail: siddiquemu@yahoo.com, siddiquemu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-206) (Office)

`

Md. Nehal Ahmed

(Assistant Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program)

B.Sc (Hons.), M.Sc. (Statistics), MBA (Finance)

E-mail: nehal_ahmed72@yahoo.com, nehal@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, (Ext-203) (Office), +8801819412886

`

Associate Professor

Abdul Jalil Choudhury

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (Soil Science), MBA (Finance), DCA (BIBM)

E-mail: jalilchoudhury@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-102),

`

Md. Shihab Uddin Khan

B.Sc (Honors in Applied Physics and Electronics)

M.Sc. (Computer Science), MCP

E-mail: msukhan2000@yahoo.com msukhan@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-201) (Off.)

`

Ashraf Al Mamun

(On Study leave)

MBA (Mgt.), MPP (GRIPS, Japan), M.Com (Mgt.)

E-mail: ashrafalmamun@hotmail.com mamun@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-104) (Office)

`

Md. Mahbubur Rahman Alam

B.Sc. (Statistics, DU), M.Sc. (Econometrics, DU), PGDICT (BUET), M.Sc (ICT, BUET)

E-mail: alam_mr@yahoo.com , alam_mr@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-222) (Office)

`

Mohammed Sohail Mustafa

E-mail: mustafa@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-202), 01706666668

`

Md. Alamgir

B.Sc Civil Engineering (BUET ), MBA (Finance), MBM (BIBM), DAIBB

E-mail: alamgir.tipu@yahoo.com,alamgirtipu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-227) (Office)

`

Dr. Mohammad Tazul Islam

BBA, MBA (Management, CU), Phd (Business Administration; Kobe University, Japan)

E-mail: tazul@bibm.org.bd tazul_ctgu08@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-104) (Office)

`

Atul Chandra Pandit

(Assistant Coordinator, BIBM-Frankfurt School Joint Certification Program)

BBA, MBA (Accounting & Information System)

E-mail: atulpandit07@yahoo.com, acpandit@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-223) (Office)

`

Assistant Professor

Kaniz Rabbi

B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc. (Computer Science)

E-mail: kaniz_r@yahoo.com, kaniz_r@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-217) (Office)

`

Tanweer Mehdee

BSS (Hons.), MSS (Economics, DU)

E-mail: tanweer@bibm.org.bd

Phone:PABX: 9003031 - 5, 9003051 - 2, Ext: 131

`

Md. Shahid Ullah

(On Study leave)

BBA, MBA (Accounting & Information Systems)

E-mail: shahid_ullah2@yahoo.com,shahid@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-221) (Off.)

`

Mahmood-Ur-Rahman

(On Study Leave)

BSS, MSS (Economics, DU)

E-mail: mahmood@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-132) (Off.)

`

Md. Ruhul Amin

BBA, MBA (Finance, DU)

E-mail: ruhul001fin@yahoo.com, ruhul@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-108) (Off.)

`

Dr. Md. Mosharref Hossain

BBA & MBA (Finance, DU). PhD. (Finance, Malaysia)

E-mail: mosharref04@yahoo.com mosharref@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-224) (Off.)

`

Tahmina Rahman

BBA, MBA (Finance)

E-mail: tahmina008@gmail.com, tahmina@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-216) (Office)

`

Antara Zareen

On Study Leave

BSS (Hons.), MSS (Economics), MBM (BIBM)

E-mail: antara@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-212) (Off.)

`

Dr. Md. Mahabbat Hossain

BBA & MBA (Accounting), DIB (IIBI, UK), PhD. (IBA, RU)

E-mail: mahabbat@bibm.org.bd,mahabbat_mba@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-215) (Office)

`

Rexona Yesmin

BBA, MBA (Mktg.)

E-mail: poli1983@gmail.com, rexona@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-123) (Off.)

`

Tofayel Ahmed

B. Sc. (Hons.), Statistics, MBM-Evening (BIBM)

E-mail: tofayel@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-228)

`

Lecturer

Maksuda Khatun

BBA, MBA (Accounting & IS)

E-mail: maksuda@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-130) (Office)

`

Nur Al Faisal

(On Study leave)

B.A. (BMA), DELF (Alliance Françoise), M.B.M. (BIBM), M.B.A. (Finance), ACMC (IBA, DU).

E-mail: nafaisal@bibm.org.bd, nafaisal_iba@yahoo.com

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-132) (Off.)

`

Rahat Banu

E-mail: rahatbanu@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-129)

`

Md. Abdul Halim

On Study Leave

E-mail: halim@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-130)

`

Reefat Zaman Shourov

E-mail: reefat@bibm.org.bd

Phone:01733339433

`

Sadnima Amir

E-mail: sadnima@bibm.org.bd

Phone:01733339422

`

Anila Ali

E-mail: anila@bibm.org.bd

Phone:01733339432

`

Md. Foysal Hasan

E-mail: foysal@bibm.org.bd

Phone:01733339303

`

Faculty Member on Contract

Abdul Qayum Mohammad Kibriya

Former Deputy Managing Director, Basic Bank Limited.

E-mail: kibriya@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Syed Mohammad Bariqullah

Former Deputy Managing Director, National Bank.

E-mail: bariqullah@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Dr. Sk. Md. Golam Saklayen

Former Principal, Sonali Bank Staff College.

E-mail: saklayen@bibm.org.bd

Phone:

`

Sk. Nazibul Islam

Former DGM, Bangladesh Krishi Bank

B.Com (Hons), M.Com (Management), B.Ed, DAIBB

E-mail: nazib@bibm.org.bd

Phone:9003031-35, 9003051-2 (Ext-204) (Off.)

`

Faculty Member on Deputation

Md. Abdul Kayum

Deputation

E-mail: kayum@bibm.org.bd

Faculty Consultant on Risk Management

Members of the Institute

  • Bangladesh Bank
  • Sonali Bank Limited
  • Janata Bank Limited
  • Agrani Bank Limited
  • Rupali Bank Limited
  • Pubali Bank Limited
  • Uttara Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank
  • Bangladesh Development Bank Limited
  • AB Bank Limited
  • National Bank Limited
  • Eastern Bank Limited
  • United Commercial Bank Limited
  • Islami Bank Bangladesh Limited
  • IFIC Bank Limited
  • Rajshahi Krishi Unnayan Bank
  • Standard Chartered Bank
  • Dutch-Bangla Bank Limited
  • Mercantile Bank Limited
  • ONE Bank Limited
  • Al-Arafah Islami Bank Limited
  • National Credit and Commerce Bank Limited
  • Trust Bank Limited
  • Southeast Bank Limited
  • Social Islami Bank Limited
  • The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
  • Standard Bank Limited
  • Export Import Bank of Bangladesh Limited
  • Mutual Trust Bank Limited
  • BASIC Bank Limited
  • Jamuna Bank Limited
  • Bank Asia Limited
  • First Security Islami Bank Limited
  • The City Bank Limited
  • Prime Bank Limited
  • Dhaka Bank Limited
  • Investment Corporation of Bangladesh
  • Bangladesh Commerce Bank Limited
  • BRAC Bank Limited
  • The Premier Bank Limited
  • Shahjalal Islami Bank Limited
  • State Bank of India
  • Habib Bank Limited
  • Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
  • Bank Alfalah Limited
  • Citibank, N.A.
  • National Bank of Pakistan
  • South Bangla Agriculture and Commerce  Bank Limited
  • Meghna Bank Limited
  • Woori Bank
  • NRB Commercial Bank Limited
  • Union Bank Limited
  • The Farmers Bank Limited
  • NRB Bank Limited
  • Shimanto Bank Limited
  • Bangladesh House Building Finance Corporation
  • NRB Global Bank Limited
  • Non Member NBFI
Top